Robert S. Armstrong, MD - President


We welcome Dr. Robert S. Armstrong, MD as the 200th President of the Society.  

Dr. Armstrong graduated cum laude from the University of Dayton and completed his medical degree from the Boonshoft School of Medicine at Wright State University.  He is a member the Medical Society of the State of New York, the Buffalo Surgical Society, the American Hernia Society, the American Medical Association, and the American College of Surgeons.  Today, he practices at Surgical Associates of Western New York, PC.

Feel free to email him at: President@wnydocs.org. This email will bring your questions, concerns and comments directly to his attention.

Officers 2020-2021


John Fudyma, M.D.

Internal Medicine

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Vice President

Stacey Watt, M.D.

Chief of Service for the Dept. of Anesthesiology

Kaleida Health

Contact by Clicking HERE



Iris R. Danziger, M.D.


Southgate Amherst ENT  

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Executive Board 2020-2021


Immediate Past President

Stanley Pietrak, MD

General Surgery

Gastroenterology Associates of WNY

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Chair, Ethics

Michael Licata, M.D.

Diagnostic Radiology

Southtowns Radiology Associates

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Councilor, 8th District Branch MSSNY; Chair, Legislative Affairs

Mark Jajkowski, M.D.Thoracic Surgery

Cardiothoracic Surgical Associates

Contact by Clicking HERE 


Chair, Public Health
Gale Burstein, M.D., M.P.H.

Erie County Health Commissioner

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Chair, Medical Services

Todd Demmy, M.D.

Thoracic Surgery
Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Chair, Delegates to MSSNY

Past President 

Raymond V. Paolini Jr., M.D. 


Ear, Nose & Throat Care of WNY 

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Chair-Elect, Delegates to MSSNY

Past President 

Ernesto Diaz-Ordaz, M.D. 


Buffalo General Medical Center

Contact by Clicking HERE 


Chair, Practice Management

Gordon P. Tussing Jr., D.O. 

Internal Medicine 

Private Practice 

Contact by Clicking HERE 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software